Posted in Blog

The End…

Of Bloguary.

For someone who’s pretty shit at committing to things, I think I’ve done pretty well. In the end, I only missed two days.

I made the decision to start bloguary because I needed to prove something to myself. I am always constantly fobbing myself off. I’ve put off learning to drive, travelling, going to the gym, studying because it’s only me who I will disappoint.

The same can be said about the blog. I write for me. I write to express myself, to get my thoughts and feelings down somewhere so I can reflect on them at a later date. I’ve always loved the idea of seeing how I have grown as a person.

Bloguary was for me. I’ve had this blog active for the last year – which is the longest commitment I’ve had to anything. Ever.

I want to keep posting, not every single day but at least once a week. Having done bloguary, having committed to something for a month straight just shows me that I can do it.

I’m still the useless person I was at the beginning of the month, but at least I know in my heart that I can commit.

Thank you to everyone who has followed me this month, to every person who has liked a post, commented, and kept coming back. I might be writing this blog for me, but you make it a whole lot easier to find motivation to write.

Thank you.

bloguary-1

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

