Posted in Blog

February 26th, 2017

This may be a wonderful idea or it might just be the stupidest thing I have ever done.

As of writing this, it is currently 5:36am and I haven’t been to sleep yet. It’s not because I was out drinking, or even studying. I’m tired. My body just does not want to rest.

So here I am!

In my sleep-deprived state, I’ve been watching a lot of DIY videos, especially ones on a budget. It got me thinking that maybe it might be something I pick up for my blog?

I don’t know.I might be a writer, but I’m certainly not artistic.

I already have plans to take up photography and learn to play the piano (both of which I’m considering documenting here), why not add DIY?

I love projects, I love making things. They might look like shit in the end, but there’s a sense of accomplishment from completing something.

I don’t know, maybe tired Katie is having stupid thoughts again. She is certainly thinking in the third person.

She should really go to sleep…

I agree.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

One thought on “February 26th, 2017

Leave a Reply

