Posted in Blog

February 18th, 2017

I may have forgotten to post last night.

In my defence, I was asleep…

Okay, so that’s not an excuse. But I got home from work and just completely and utterly crashed. It wasn’t even that work was too draining. I literally had nothing to do during my shift, so I sat and did some work on my dissertation. But I was still exhausted enough that the moment I walked in I pulled the covers over my head and slept.

I would say I’m feeling refreshed today and ready to crack out some work but that would be one almighty lie. I’m so tired and drained that all I want to do is crash again today, but I kind of need to send my writing to my lecturer for my tutorial on Tuesday, and I’m not even partially done with my re-write.

Sometimes it really sucks being a procrastinator.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

