Posted in Blog

February 11th, 2017

This week has flown by. Seriously. One minute it’s Monday and I’m sitting in a lecture, the next it’s Saturday and I’m wondering where the hell the week has gone.

Maybe it’s because it’s been a productive week. I’ve managed to get some work done (admittedly not enough to make sure I’m not stressed in the future, but more than enough), had dissertation meetings, planned another event for my society, and even met with photographers for the end of year creative writing book.

I mean, I’m dead tired all the time and I’m finding that things that should take me an hour to complete are taking me something more like three because I’m staring into space, but I’m getting things done!

I shouldn’t justify it. I need to get back to going to the gym (I may have stopped) and start organising my day better. I obviously day want to be doing it down to the tee, but at least having some goals for the day would be much better.

I don’t know. How the hell do you organise someone who’s a natural procrastinator?

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

