Posted in Blog

January 17th 2017

Something strange is happening to me. I’ve actually managed to see the morning two days in a row.

It might not sound like much but, considering how bad my sleep pattern has been recently, I think it’s actually an achievement. It’s probably due to the fact that I’ve put myself on a strict work-out routine. By strict I mean I make sure I’m at the gym on the cross-trainor so I can watch Hollyoaks.

Yes, I know. It’s extremely sad that I work out to one of the most (arguably) stupidist soaps on telly, but it’s on every night and it’s the only time during the day that I stop working so I can watch it (and usually eat dinner). So get off your high horse and be proud.

The only issue so far is the fact that it means I’m now having dinner later in the day, but hey ho. At least I’ve got the exercise part of my life down.

So I mentioned last week that I have this week off.So far I’m not sure if I’m using the time off wisely. Yesterday I spent the day in and tried to organise my life (time will tell how successful that is), and today I watched Assassin’s Creed (review to follow). Tomorrow I’m working in the morning and seeing a school friend in the evening, and on Thursday to Friday I’m heading home. Luckily, I’ve been asked to work on Saturday so, not only does that mean more money for me, but also means Saturday’s booked. So that leaves me with Sunday.

I know I should be working harder towards my degree, spending this week writing and reading so I have less to do later (and that equals less stress), but I’m glutton for stress.

Anyway, that’s enough of an excuse from me today. I need to go make myself dinner, relax with a good book and go to sleep so I can start work bright and early.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

