Posted in Blog

January 11th, 2017

In my attempt to get myself organised (again), I have bought myself a new planner (again).

It was probably a really stupid idea, especially as I have a dozen planners that I don’t get along with as it is. But, the key to making change is to attempt. Not that this change has come about because of the new year. If you’ve been following my rambles over the last couple of months, I’m constantly trying to get myself on the right path.

Take today for example. I went to bed last night at 4 am (so really, saying last night is a bit cheeky) and I woke up at 3 pm. My sleeping pattern is so out of whack that I’m loosing my days.

I’m 20 years old, for christ sake, and about to finish my final year at uni and my life’s a mess. First world problems, though. In the grand scheme of things, I’m still highly privileged to be able to sleep the day away. Although I do really need to get my butt into gear.

Anyway, sorry for the rambled post. My heads not really there at the moment. I have coursework due tomorrow and I’m as scattered as… Jesus, it’s so bad that I can’t even finish that train of thought.

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

