Posted in Blog

January 10th, 2017

Ah, the first official blog post of 2017. I guess I could count ‘Dear January’, but I don’t.

Anyway, I’ve nearly finished my coursework! Yay!

It has been a stressful road, but I can look forward to a week off next week. You know, as if 3 weeks off for Christmas wasn’t enough.

I don’t know what I’ll do during my week off. I have to work, of course, but other than that I won’t have much to do. I guess I could plan some day’s out, even explore London a little more. But whether I’ll actually do it or not is a completely different question.

At the moment, I’m happy. I went to the gym yesterday to work out for the first time since October. I planned to go again today, but I took a bike ride instead. And I’m shattered, which is surprising because I’ve only been up since 3 pm. My sleep pattern is completely and utterly fucked and I have no idea what to do to fix it other than to go 24 hours without sleep. However, I feel like that would be worse for me than sleep at odd hours. But we’ll get there.

It probably doesn’t help that I’m on meds at the moment that I need to take every 6 hours, meaning I’m waking up at funny times anyway in order to take them.

Basically, I’m a fucking mess at the moment. But what else is new?

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

