Posted in Poetry

With Love

You have to be special

I’m sure you are

They simply must have forgotten

To name you after every star

To sing your name in every song

To compare you to a summer’s day

To have your name tattooed across the skies

To watch the world revolve around you

With every blink of your eyes.

 

Then I remember

You’re not

The only one.

It’s a title

Not a name

And you’re just

My mum.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

