Posted in Film reviews

The Boss (2016)

There are quite a few films out there that don’t appeal to me. This was kind of one of them.

I mean, the trailer looked decent. I love Melissa McCarthy, but I can say with certainty that there are some films she’s in that I hate (I’m looking at you Bridesmaids (2011). So I kind of went to see this just because I wanted to see what it was like.

And I was completely and utterly disappointed in it. I honestly wanted to love it. But the humour… It was just stupid. I couldn’t fully immerse myself in the film and I found myself checking the time on my phone every couple of minutes – which is never a good sign.

Whilst I do honestly and truly love Melissa McCarthy and will continue to support her career, I’m just not a fan of this film.

 

 

Image from
Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

