Posted in Blog

To June

Dear June

I’ve probably started you off in the worst possible way. I’ve been uncreative, undedicated, and lazy. I mean, I do have a good case as to why I’ve abandoned you. I’ve been busy at work and when I come home in the evenings, writing is the last thing I’m thinking of. It’s not a good excuse, especially as I’m serious in my goal of being a writer. But work is not the only thing happening in my life right now. I’ve just moved flats that not only exhausted me physically but mentally too. I’ve only just begun to recover from the move, which  doesn’t even include unpacking all my stuff (which I still need to do).

So really I’m in limbo. I’m not quite settled enough in the new flat to go back to writing and if I try, I’m constantly distracting myself with tidying and moving around. That’s why my goal this month is to resettle myself; to get back into a position where I am not torn between writing and keeping my emotional wellbeing healthy.

I’ve also bought myself a bike so I can spend my weekends exploring. I hope that I can document my findings here.

Lots of love

Katie x

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

