Posted in Blog

May 20th, 2016

When things become chaotic in my life, you can usually find me hiding in my bed. That is by no means an exaggeration. I went to my friends birthday gathering with a bottle of wine and the intention to go home sober. After an hour, I had no more wine and was on to a bottle my friend happily provided. To say I was a mess on the way home would be generous. The only bright side to downing a bottle of wine is that I have proven, once again, that I do not have hangovers. The only annoying side effect of drinking is that I don’t sleep and end up wasting the day in bed. So really, nothing new there.

I partially drunk more than I intended because I received good news a few hours before. I am officially going full time at work on Monday, two weeks earlier than I thought. It means that I receive two extra paychecks when everything’s done and dusted to save, so no complaints from me.

Really, everything’s been going a little too well lately. Normally my bubble has burst by now. It’s a little pessimistic, but usually, things tend to go to shit in my life.

 

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

