Posted in Blog

May 13th, 2016

For a day so commonly associated with being a nightmare, my Friday 13th has actually been quite pleasant.

Yesterday was a jam packed day and I didn’t get the chance to write any of it down. We finally went to watch The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and the Gielgud Theatre. It was a fantastic productive, so wonderfully put together. However, I couldn’t help but note some of the scenes where the action on the stage became incredibly confusing. Having read the book, I was able to work out what they were representing, but I can imagine how bizarre it would look to someone not so familiar. That is why I recommend that you read the book (it’s not a particularly challenging read either) if you want to go see the play.

I then went out for a few drink before travelling back to my hometown. I’ve honestly missed being here but it never feels like I’ve technically moved out when I come home. I settle back into my routine like I have never left in the first place. It really weirds me out.

This morning, I headed into town with my sister to start researching cruises for next year. We only managed to go to one travel agents before my cousin called to say she was free for the afternoon if we wanted to go around and hang out. So we did.

My cousin had a baby in January. His name is Jack and he is the cutest little thing I have ever seen (although I may be biassed). He’s so quiet and doesn’t really cry or whine. He loves cuddles and Is happy bouncing in your lap. The last time I saw him, he was sleeping all the time and liked to stare at you, so it was nice seeing him awake.

Then we headed back home where I am not entirely sure what I’ve done the last few hours. I feel like that’s something I need to get used to with coursework all out of the way.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

