Posted in Blog

May 9th, 2016

I didn’t mean to be absent the last few days. It just so happened that I’ve had a couple of late evenings out and I… well, kind of forgot to write. So I’ll fill you in now.

Saturday I did jack shit. I spent the day cooped up in my room doing assignments. I didn’t even get dressed. I did, however, put pyjama bottoms on. I’m not a barbarian, after all.

Sunday, I finished up one essay, then took a break and enjoyed the beautiful sunshine for a few hours. What was supposed to be a few hour break turned into a cheeky trip to Nandos and watching Captain America: Civil War. Again (I regret nothing).

Today, I handed in three assignments (thank God), made an excellent start on my last assignment, and went to watch the new Game of Thrones episode (don’t worry, no spoilers) at the Student Lounge. So really, I’ve had a good last few days.

What I’m most excited about is getting these assignments out of the way and then travelling home to see the family for a few days. I mean, I would love to stay longer, but I still have a job that I need to go to (although I’m 90% sure if I asked for some time off they would give it to me seeing as I haven’t taken my holiday yet).

The great thing about being an RA is, even if I do go home and stop my block checks for the week, as long as I fulfil my office hours I still get paid. It’s a minor loophole, but at the end of the day, they need help in the office more than the block checks.

Still, I love my job and I really can’t wait to go full time. Not only will it keep me busy through the summer, I’ll actually be able to save a lot of money for next year and when I leave uni. My summer rent is virtually paid (and what’s not has been settled in a payment plan) and I have the studio I want. It’s already shaping up to be one of the best summers of my life.

Okay, I need to leave before I start daydreaming. After all, it is nearly midnight and I have assignments to finish (although would it be nightdreaming or just dreaming as it’s night time?).

Although saying that, I’m most certainly not in the right frame of mind to write an essay and I’m not in a rush to do it, so maybe I’ll leave that problem for the morning.

Yeah, that sounds about right.

 

Goodnight!

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

