Posted in Blog

May 7th, 2016

I am officially half way through my coursework! Today I managed to finish off one piece of coursework, now all I’ve got left to do is write two essays.

I’m a little bit excited, especially as one of the essays in a critical preface which I have a plan finished. I just need to figure out how the bloody hell I’m supposed to word a critical preface and then I’m ready to go. But I’m also excited because, for the first time ever, I’ve nearly got all my coursework out of the way before the deadlines. My last deadline is the 19th, but at this rate it looks like I’ll be finished by the end of the week! Which I hope I will be because we’re going to see The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nightime on Thursday – you know, the play we were supposed to see in January but kept being delayed because of my lecturer. Now we’re seeing it despite the coursework for her module having been already handed in. Oh well, I’m not going to pass up a free trip to the theatre. Because that was definitely worth the £9000 tuition.

But seriously, I feel like this year my deadlines have been easy to keep up with. I’ve managed to get everything completed quickly, so much so that I can’t help but feel like I’ve fucked something up.

I guess time will only tell whether or not I fucked up. At this point, I don’t really care so long as I pass the year.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

