Posted in Blog

May 2nd, 2016

I finally finished writing my script for adaptation! I’m proud of it in the same way the weather gods are proud of watching a tornado wreck havoc on a town.

My script is not the best, I’ll be the first to admit that. Script writing is not my strength and, considering we’ve not been taught how to write a script, I don’t think I’ve done a completely awful job.

It also has a lot in common to the original, A Tale of Two Cities, despite having changed the concept completely.

Anyway, other than finally passing that mountain of work, I can now focus on tidying up my portfolio before handing it in on Friday. All in all, I think I’m handling everything very well. Especially as this time yesterday I was stressing out because I still had 5 pages of script to write and no idea on how to expand it.

Later I’ll be going to a screening of the new Game of Thrones episode that my Uni’s society are throwing. To say I’m excited would be to undersell myself. Especially as the last episode was so good.

Right now, I need to get as much work out of the way as possible.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

4 thoughts on “May 2nd, 2016

    1. My script is for a module called ‘Adaptation’ and is based on ‘A Tale of Two Cities’ by Dickens. Although ‘loosely based’ is probably more appropriate haha

      1. Oh that cool. I’ve never read any dickens I just never got around to it lol. Is it like a College assignment or is it going to be acted out in a play?

Leave a Reply

