Posted in Blog

To May

Dear May,

You’ve approached faster than I anticipated. With your arrival, I now have to prepare myself for the end of 2nd year -something I’ve been  dreading since 2016 arrived.

In a few weeks time, I’m going to have to accept that this time next year I will need to become a functioning adult. It’s a recurring theme on my blog the last couple of weeks, mainly because I have no idea what I want to do.

Volunteering at SCI-FI-LONDON has helped somewhat alleviate those fears. I spoke to some people in the film industry and learned about their jobs. Both of them freelance and both of them love their jobs. It gives me hope that I’ll be able to achieve something to a similar degree, although maybe not through freelance.

Now is the time I write down some hopes for the month. It was somewhat successful writing down some hopes for the month in April. Maybe I can reproduce those results.

So, for May, I would like to do something different.I feel like that’s a goal I can keep to.With May right around the corner means my Summer is also fast approaching. I already have things planned for after my deadlines, such as seeing The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time for the first time, and Wicked for the fourth. I’m also seeing Busted, my childhood favourite band, at the end of the month.

Really, May’s already shaping up to be a good month. So my hope is simple; to get out there and embrace May.

Lots of Love

Katie x

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

