Posted in Blog

April 28th, 2016

Yesterday was chaotic. But a good chaotic, if a such a thing existed.

My tutorial went surprisingly well. My lecturer loved my short story, giving me the confidence to submit it to the university paper. Volunteering for SCI-FI-London was amazing. I had a blast. I’m doing it again today, which I’m so excited about.

I didn’t get a chance to catch the film yesterday, but I did meet Edmund and Ferdinand Kingsley! Well, kind of. I saw Edmund, whose film debuted yesterday, from a distance and served Ferdinand hors d’oeuvres so I counting that as a win!

Today should be a little calmer as it’s not opening night, but I’m still excited to go volunteer today. It means I can avoid coursework for a little longer – and we all know I love to procrastinate.

I also attempted to dye the ends of my hair blonde to get that ombre effect. Note I said ‘attempt’. Although my hair is certainly lighter, it’s only lighter by a shade. So yeah, didn’t successfully dye the ends of my hair blonde.

On the flip side, I’m probably going to dye my hair purple over the summer so the failure doesn’t matter too much. That and at least I’m not ginger! So all in all, I’d say it went well.

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

