Posted in Blog

April 27th, 2016

I have a busy day lined up today. Not only do I have to go to a tutorial with one of my lecturers, but I have my first day as a volunteer for Sci-Fi-London!

I’m actually quite excited for it. As it’s the first day of the film festival, they’re starting it off with a bang! They have a celebrity appearance lined up (the wonderful Ben Kingsley is coming to support his son’s film).

But my Mum is really worried that I’m putting too much on myself. I don’t really handle stress that well. But, I’m not often stressed. It’s a funny position to be in. I mean, I can handle a lot of work on my plate but it’s when all of it’s due around the same time…

Yeah…

But I think I’m handling everything well. I have a deadline next week but I have most of it done. There’s only really minimal things to complete, none of which I feel good about doing until I have had my tutorial with my other lecturer tomorrow.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

