Posted in Blog

April 20th, 2016

I feel like whenever I have a ‘productive’ day recently, it coincides with how busy it was. I could tell you that today was productive. It wasn’t. Not even in the slightest. But I did do a lot.

I was asked to help out with the residential fair by one of my colleagues the other day. I said yes because I love doing things like that. All it really entailed was sitting at the booth for a few hours so he could pop off every so often to ensure everything was running smoothly. So really, not a hard job.

Then I had a meeting for The Gallion with the Illustration BA to set up a partnership with them. It wasn’t long, but it was useful and productive.

My friend asked me for help with our work experience (we have to get in contact with booksellers to promote two poets) and spent about an hour chatting with her. That was probably the most productive thing I did all day.

I had a few hours free before I had to head out to this volunteer introduction. That was by far the most exciting part of my day. I’m volunteering for Sci-Fi-London Film festival. What I thought was going to be a quick round of introductions turned out to be a couple of hours talking about the event.

The films are from around the world picked because they are unique and deserve to be showcased in a way they never would because of the big budget films (like anything Marvel). Whilst a few of them are straight up bizarre, many of them sound like they could be amazing.

If you are in London around the 27th April to the 6th May, I really do recommend that you check the festival out, and I’m not saying that because I’m volunteering there.

So yeah, my day has been jam-packed with things to do but it wasn’t really productive. I have coursework due in next week that I haven’t even made an attempt on. I guess that’s how I will be spending tomorrow.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

