Posted in Blog

April 16th, 2016

I feel like death. Well, not exactly… But it’s definitely close.

I had to get up early this morning to go to work. Normally I don’t mind Open Days. We don’t really have any tours for accommodation until around lunch and today was no different.

I slept funny a few nights ago and my neck has been in pain ever since. This morning I couldn’t turn my head.

I got to our booth before anyone arrive, so I grabbed breakfast.

By the time prospective students turned up, my brain was mush. Literally every time someone asked me a question I had to defer them to someone else because my brain was blank.

Normally I’m quite chatty on tours. All the ones I had today seemed to go by really quickly and quietly. I didn’t get asked many questions.

I mean, I probably only did 4 tours. I got home at 3pm and have pretty much been asleep since.

It was probably a bad decision on my part. I know I won’t be able to sleep tonight, but I feel so refreshed. I feel like I can do all the work I was supposed to finish earlier.

At the same time, I know that’s not going to happen. It’s nearly 10pm and I don’t have the concentration to work. I guess that means I have a library day tomorrow to look forward to.

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

