Posted in Blog

April 15th, 2016

I feel like a ball of stress. There’s nothing stressful on my agenda, but I’m still stressed.

I have an essay due next week; one that I’ve pretty much finished during Easter. I still need to edit it before I hand it in, but  that’s nothing.

I has a critical reflection due next month on my work experience. Not going to lie, it has been more than a little stressful as I have no idea what’s going on (so nothing new there).

I actually skipped a lecture today because she wanted us to do presentations (ungraded ones as well) on something that has zero relevance to the coursework. It’s not something I do, but I seriously couldn’t be bothered to thrust more stress on myself in order to make an egotistical lecturer happy.

I went to my second lecture, which was also kind of pointless. Literally he asked us about our work experience, which ended up in a half hour discussion on a book of recipes for cum. Yeah. How intellectually stimulating.

I should say that the lecture was light-hearted. We are nearly finished with the year and nobody really wanted to work. It did have me considering my decision to go, though (not going to lie, I mainly went because my friend was freaking out that this lecture was going to be ‘all the vital information about the coursework’. It wasn’t. They never are).

Then I had to go through submissions for The Gallion, making sure that all the ones we wanted were up and everything had been read. The Gallion has been the worst part of the year. It’s not awful – quite the opposite, in fact. What’s so horrible is the fact we were running around like headless chickens for half the year because nobody knew what they were doing. That still hasn’t changed.

I have so much work to do for this weekend. I also have work on Saturday, taking away study hours.

I wonder sometimes when I stopped procrastinating everything and started being a functioning member of society.

Then I realized that I hadn’t stopped procrastinating and I was living a lie.

Whoops.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

