Posted in Blog

April 8th, 2016

I feel like today was a busy day. In reality all I’ve done is made a large dent in my bank account.

I woke up late in the morning and asked my brother if he wanted to go to an ice-cream parlor in town. He said no, because he hasn’t grasped the fact that a trip into town equals him being spoiled-rotten. I had to go there anyway because I promised my sister I would pick up some stuff for her in Argos.

Now I need to refocus and write some of my novel to send to my class-mates to be peer-reviewed. Problem is I haven’t quite settled on how I want to write it. I’ve redrafted and redrafted, but nothing feels quite right.

At the end of the day, I really just need to write and keep writing. To stop focusing on what I’m writing because all of it will be edited anyway.

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

One thought on “April 8th, 2016

Leave a Reply

