Posted in Blog

April 7th, 2016

I didn’t mean to take a break from the blog once I got home. The idea was to keep posting. But I’ve just been so relaxed since coming home on the 4th that I kept forgetting to write.

My 20th birthday was on the 5th. I spent it mainly with my family, although some friends came over. We went to the pub for a couple of drinks, before retiring back home with some take-away.

It felt weird not being excited initially for my birthday. My friends were concerned for my health when I told them that I hadn’t planned anything for it as I’m the one planning from January. But this year, all I wanted was to be home to see my family.

I have a weird relationship with my family. We don’t get on very well in small spaces. We love each very much, get along fantastically. But whenever we spend prolonged time together, we just get on each others nerves.

Having been away since January, we’ve all missed each other. Even my little brother, who I have never been close to, has been happy to see me lately.

Just being home reminds me of why I love them.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

