Posted in Blog

April 2nd, 2016

I’ve had a pretty chilled day today. It shouldn’t be this chilled, I have A LOT of work to do before I can go home in peace on Monday, but I can’t bring myself to resent it really.

I slept in again this morning. Mainly because I’ve had such problems sleeping I can’t bring myself to get up early to start my day. So I didn’t see the morning in like I should probably do. I took my time getting up and ready for the day.

By the time I left for the library to get some work, it was 3pm. It’s nearly 5pm now and I think I may have an essay plan finally finished.

I say may, because I’m pretty sure I need to use some of the sources given in class (all of which I haven’t read) but other than that, my plans done.

Now comes the easy part (ha!)

Unfortunately, I now need to leave the library to go back to the flat so I can print my work (I could use the printers here, but I don’t have any money on my card).

I easily procrastinate when I’m home, so I really need to get my shit together.

This essay is not going to write itself (although a girl can wish it would).

So here’s to being one step closer to finished!

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

