Posted in Blog

March 27th, 2016

Happy Easter!

I know Easter is supposed to be a religious day, but a lot of people celebrate Easter despite this. I’m technically a Christian, but I’ve never really had a strong connection to God.

I see myself more as an Atheist, in fact most of my family do.

Religion played a massive part in my Mum and Dad’s upbringing. My Mum’s a Catholic, Dad’s a Christian. From the way they tell it, Mum’s side were really religious, but going to church was not so important. Dad was a choir boy for most of his youth.

Neither of them are religious today (and if you were to meet my Dad, you would be surprised that he even went to church when he was younger). Although we still celebrate Christian traditions; Easter and Christmas, for example.

Anyway, that’s a little besides the point.

I’ve spent my Easter baking, and cooking myself a roast (with no one to share it with as they’ve all buggered off home).

I’ve actually really enjoyed the peace and quite (and the roast wasn’t too bad either).

I’m completely stuffed, so I’m just catching up on Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway, and then I think I’ll go to bed. 

 

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

