Posted in Blog

March 9th, 2016

My weird and annoying sleeping patterns has resulted in pressing the snooze button one too many times, and then rushing around like a headless chicken trying to get myself ready for the day.

The good news is that for the first time in a long time I haven’t felt the need to go back to bed. Actually, I feel quite good. All I need to do now is settle myself into a better routine, and, you know, actually get up before noon.

Now I know that sounds like the typical student talk. Sleeping all the time and not knowing what a morning sunrise looks like. But honestly? I love sunrises! How could I not love them when it’s the opposite of my favorite time of day? It’s always a beautiful sight to see and I’m honestly so gutted that I’ve only experienced the sun rise a few times in my life.

But seriously. I have so many pictures of sunsets on my phone. Just take a look at a few;

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I can’t get enough.

So yeah, if I were one to write resolutions, mine would certainly be to see more sunrises. But I’m not that kind of person. I will never be that kind of person. When it comes to resolutions, I try my hardest not to fulfill them.

I am a procrastinator by nature.

I try to make lists for things to do during the day, and nearly every time I break it. I end up watching repeats of shows that I’m not even interested in… or writing a blog about my internal thoughts.

So yeah. I’m a procrastinator. But I’m also determined. I may put off the task for few days, but in the end I always achieve them.

So I know that if I were to make a New Years resolution, to put the words down on a page and officially declare that I will see more sunrises this year, I won’t achieve them. So I’m not even going to attempt to do so (which is kind of ironic when I write a post dedicated to seeing more sunrises).

But I know that if I try hard enough, I will overcome my weird sleeping patterns and see them. But first, I need to get myself into a better sleeping pattern.

Author:

I'm currently working my way through a Creative and Professional Writing degree in London.

Leave a Reply

